All About Mii

my blog is filled with lite-devotionals, some thoughts, just stuff from my world

Security in Jesus

psalm 23:6- Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life;   And I will dwell in the house of the LORD  Forever.

“Do not labor for the food which perishes, but for the food which endures to everlasting life, which the Son of Man will give you, because God the Father has set His seal on Him.”  – John 6:27

There may be times you don’t feel “secure” … trusting in the world to give us security isn’t real security… money is nice and can make you feel secure to buy food and to keep a roof over your head.  But to completely place our whole trust in things of this earth… well, the earth one day will fall away… then where will your trust be?    I’d rather place my trust in the Lord of Heaven.     If you are a child of God then you have eternal security.     If you aren’t sure, then think about a relationship with Jesus.   He will not let you down.   And you will have eternal security.

Just food for thought.  ~mii~

January 5, 2010 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment