All About Mii

my blog is filled with lite-devotionals, some thoughts, just stuff from my world

ouTta focus…

…its so easy for me to start focusing on stuff that hasn’t even happened yet.   for instance, lack of funds has caused schools to shut down.   will this effect my job in some way?    well.  i hope not.    too easy to fall into “what’s next?”  … afterall, if i really REALLY think about it, this job practically fell in my lap to begin with!   i did not have to go looking for this job…nope… it was in God’s hands to begin with.     so, i tell myself to hang in there…don’t give up.    if God brought me this far~will he also let me drown??  … I don’t think soo.    I will place my trust in HIM.   In his promises. 

As it says in the Word… And my God shall supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus.   phillippians 4:19

And~ You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You,  because he trusts in You.  Isaiah 26:3

Another promise~ “Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in Me.”  John 14:1

are you worried too, about something that hasn’t happened yet?    instead of worry…let your focus be on God’s promises.   He will see you and I through.   Don’t give up!  

hugs, Mii (Mary)

December 29, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

