All About Mii

my blog is filled with lite-devotionals, some thoughts, just stuff from my world

the lighthouse

He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.   I will say of the Lord, “He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust.”    Psalm 91: 1-2

We all experience problems from time to time~ some days it may be a flat tire on the way to work…   locking the keys in the car…  a dreaded dental appointment…   whatever trouble we face… it makes us want to run the other way… or to run and hide from the day.     I know when problems or feelings get me down, I run to Psalm 91.   Have you read it through?   It reads like a prayer.   A prayer for safety.   Safety from evil, from problems of the day.   Psalm 91 is like the lighthouse shown at beginning of this post.   Jesus is like a strong tower or  a (lighthouse)  where we can run and be safe.     If anxiety and dread are lurking on the threshold of your tomorrow, remember the Lord’s promise in Isaiah 41:10  ” So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”    ~mii

December 28, 2009 - Posted by | devotional

1 Comment »

  1. I like the lighthouse..it is really nice.

    Comment by Mark | December 29, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

